I Employed a Toxic and Jealous Friend.

When is the last time you took a risk? How did it work out?

Three years ago my company had a contract, and I felt it was necessary to help a friend. I knew of his jealousy, but I felt that it was because he had no job.

The biggest mistake I made was to place him as manager over my workers. He took over my workers for his selfish interests and was using them for regular industrial actions. With these actions, he succeeded in earning more than a director in the company.

I was patient for 2 years until the workers came to realize that he was controlling them with lies, revolted against him, he fought with a few that were still loyal to him, but when his loyalists resigned for unforseen fears, he also resigned and went away.

According to Jill Blakeway, “When a toxic person can no longer control you, they will try to control how others see you. The misinformation will feel unfair, but stay above it, trusting that other people will eventually see the truth just like you did.”

He is still fighting to see if he could destroy the contract.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started