What sacrifices have you made in life?

Some people sacrificed everything they had for a short period of time in their lives, and then they lived like kings for the rest of their lives.

I learned from my early twenties to pay the tithe of 365/366 days of my life in sacrifice to God every year; this I’ve continued to do, even now with my family involved. 

The idea is that the ten percent of every day in a year is about 37 days, and between Ash Wednesday in the Catholic Church and Palm Sunday is 40 days. We therefore devote the 40 days to fasting, prayers, and works of charity as a tithe of our lives to God.

The miracles that we enjoy are like wildfires, too numerous to mention. They are both spiritual and physical blessings.

Another is stopping my building at foundation level in my village to sow into the lives of my siblings and relatives. This act of charity was because I considered it unhealthy to build such a house and be surrounded by poor people. This sacrifice was so wonderful that it did not affect the building but earned me a great reputation as a philanthropist even to this day.

I’ve made many other sacrifices in life that brought me into kingdoms of life and that’s why I said “No Sacrifice, no kingdom.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started