Do you practice religion?

I am a Catholic who practices Christianity, living the morality of Christ, who dwells in me. As it is said, “Morality is doing what is right, no matter what you are told. Religion is doing what you are told, no matter what is right.”.

As a spiritual man who lives according to the Spirit of Christ in me, I cannot practice religion; I cannot be religious because I cannot follow the routines and ordinances that Christ has nailed on the cross. I am led by the Holy Spirit, and I need no man to lead me.

In John 16:13, Jesus says, “Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth; for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak; and he will shew you things to come.”

With the Spirit of Christ in me, I discovered myself in him and in his new covenant, as was earlier prophesied by Jeremiah, saying, “But this shall be the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel; after those days, saith the LORD, I will put my law in their inward parts and write it in their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. And they shall teach no more every man his neighbor, and every man his brother, saying, Know the LORD: for they shall all know me, from the least of them unto the greatest of them, saith the LORD; for I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more. Jeremiah 31:33-34.

I am a spiritual man who fellowships in the Holy Spirit with those who are led by the Spirit of Christ, and in order not to neglect this fellowship, I am a Catholic. When you discover your true self in the Spirit of Christ and can truly say, I am a Christian, you will feel no need for religious assembly, but by being submissive to the words of God, you have to obey the Bible injection that says,

“Not forsaking the assembly of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another; and so much more, as you see the day approaching.” Hebrews 10:25

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started